Loading Events

Tchaikovsky and Dvořák

Tom Gauterin conductor
Stefan Ciric piano

Prokofiev  Classical Symphony, Op 25
Tchaikovsky  Piano Concerto No 1, Op 23
Dvořák  Symphony No 9 ‘from the New World’

Fresh from his debut with the London Philharmonic Orchestra, Stefan Ciric joins BCP for the greatest piano warhorse of all: Tchaikovsky’s glorious 1st Piano Concerto. Preceded by  Prokofiev’s witty ‘Classical’ symphony, this all-Russian first half is followed by Dvorak’s ‘New World’ symphony, written during his years in America and powerfully combining nostalgia with a characteristic flow of glorious melodies. For many, the Largo will be forever associated with a certain brand of brown bread. A programme full of gloriously hummable melodies, this concert is guaranteed to leave you smiling!

‘this is an orchestra that loves to express itself’  BRISTOL 24/7


Bristol Classical Players

Saturday 25 March


£18 (£14), £15 (£10), £5 Students (plus fees)

£1 administration fee charged per transaction plus £1 card transaction fee and 70p postage where applicable.

Recommended age 8+