Stefan Hofkes conductor
Eloisa-Fleur Thom violin

Wagner Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg ‘Overture’
Beethoven Violin Concerto in D
Sibelius Symphony No 1 in E minor

As concert-openers go, they don’t come much more rousing than the overture to Die Meistersinger von Nürnberg
(Wagner’s only comic opera). To follow, Beethoven’s transformative Violin Concerto, sometimes referred to as the
‘Mount Everest’ of Violin Concertos — and to scale the heights of this towering masterpiece, exceptional soloist Eloisa-Fleur Thom makes a welcome return. To conclude, the first of Sibelius’ symphonic canon—a gripping, haunting and heartwarming glimpse into the soundworld of one of the great symphonists of the twentieth century. / @bris_conc_orch

Bristol Concert Orchestra

Saturday 2 December


£15 (£13), £12 (£10), £8 (£6), £1 U18s (plus fees)

£1 administration fee charged per transaction plus £1 card transaction fee and 70p postage where applicable.

Recommended Age: 8+