Eloisa-Fleur Thom violin
Stefan Hofkes conductor

Rossini Semiramide Overture
Barber Violin Concerto
Brahms Symphony No 3

Rossini’s sparkling, effervescent overture to Semiramide raises the curtain on this concert of dramatic music under conductor Stefan Hofkes.

To follow, the emotional rollercoaster that is Barber’s Violin Concerto, culminating in the actual rollercoaster of the breathless virtousic moto perpetuo finale – all to be played by wonderful soloist Eloisa-Fleur Thom making a welcome return to St George’s Bristol.

To finish, the Third and most lyrical and romantic of Brahms’s Symphonies – imbued with the F-Ab-F musical motif signifying his personal motto of “Frei aber froh” (Free but happy).

Why not pre-order a sharing platter or soup to enjoy ahead of the concert?

Bookable here or via the link above with your tickets, up to 48 hours ahead of the event.

With soup, bar snacks and ice cream available to order on the night.

Saturday 14 March

Bristol Concert Orchestra and Eloisa-Fleur Thom

£15, £12, £8

A 5% booking fee applies online and over the phone. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.

Recommended Age: 8+

Book now
Book Pre-Concert Food