Frankie Carr Cello
Jo Edwards Violin
Stefan Hofkes Conductor

Bantock The Sea Rivers
Bruch Kol Nidrei
Saint-Saens La Muse et le Poète
Schubert Symphony No.9 ‘Great’

Bantock’s tumultuous Sea Rivers (a ‘Hebridean Sea-Poem’ depicting the exploits of Hebridean pirates), gives way to the captivating beauty and calm of Bruch’s Kol Nidrei.

Cellist Frankie Carr is then joined by violinist Jo Edwards in the Saint-Saens La Muse et le Poète – something of an intimate conversation between the two instruments.

For the grand finale, Schubert’s Great Symphony (No 9). The last symphony he completed, it was written when he
(mistakenly) thought his ill-health had abated, so this work is full of the joys of life including the breathtaking and restless last movement.

Saturday 9 March

Bristol Concert Orchestra

£15, £13, £12, £10, £8, £6, £1

A £1 postage fee is charged where applicable

Recommended Age: 8+

Book now