Bristol Symphony Orchestra  |  Heartbeat

Harriet Riley 
Percussion Solo
William Goodchild
Emil Huckle-Kleve 
Guest Leader

Karl Jenkins Palladio
Beethoven Symphony No 4 Op 60 in B flat, Adagio
William Goodchild Heartbeat – for Solo Percussion and Orchestra
Rachmaninov Symphony No 2 Op 27 in E minor

A programme that explores all aspects of the heart – physical, emotional and metaphysical – and its relationship with music. The programme includes a world premiere of a specially commissioned new work composed by William Goodchild for percussionist Harriet Riley and Bristol Symphony, and culminates in a performance of Rachmaninov’s magnificent Second Symphony.

Concert in support of the British Heart Foundation



Saturday 23 November

Bristol Symphony Orchestra: Heartbeat

£20, £17, £14, £11

A 5% booking fee applies online and over the phone. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.

Recommended Age: 8+

Book now