William Goodchild conductor
Nicola Meecham piano
Lauren Bose guest leader

Delius Walk to the Paradise Garden
Schumann Piano Concerto in A minor Op 54
Mahler Adagietto from Symphony No 5
Brahms Symphony No 4 in E minor

This concert features romantic masterworks from four of the most influential composers of the 19th and early 20th centuries. At the heart of the concert is Schumann’s glorious Piano Concerto in A minor, performed by internationally acclaimed pianist Nicola Meecham. Also on the programme is Walk to the Paradise Garden by Frederick Delius, a masterpiece in orchestration, with its intense outpouring of emotion, and Mahler’s Adagietto from his Symphony No 5. The concert concludes with the intensely passionate and at times darkly dramatic Symphony No 4 by Brahms.

bristolsymphonyorchestra.com / @BristolSymphony

Bristol Symphony Orchestra – Romantic Masterworks

Saturday 4 November


£17 (£15), £14 (£12), £12 (£10), £10 (£8), £5 U18s (plus fees)

£1 administration fee charged per transaction plus £1 card transaction fee and 70p postage where applicable.

Recommended Age: 14+