Corelli Concerto I Op 6 No 1
Mozart ‘Exultate Jubilate’
Jean Marie Leclair Concerto For Violin And Orchestra Op 7 No 3
Handel Concerto for Harp In Bb Op 4 No 6
Vivaldi Concerto
J S Bach Brandenburg Concerto  No 1  in F BWV 1046

Nicholas Whiting violin/leader
Elenor Turner harp
Imogen Triner oboe
Sarah Poole soprano
Richard Crabtree viola

The English National Baroque Ensemble features players from BBC NOW, the London Philharmonic, BBC Symphony and English Chamber Orchestra. It returns to St George’s for its annual concert of the great concertos of the golden age of Baroque. This engaging ensemble has developed its own distinct character, style and sound over the past decade, establishing itself as a firm favourite on the UK circuit.

 “… a soprano of innocent radiance” THE TIMES (ON SARAH POOLE)

In aid of the Elephant Family Charity

Nicholas Whiting Biography | Sarah Poole Biography

Saturday 30 September

English National Baroque Ensemble

£15 (£12) (plus fees)

A 5% booking fee applies online and over the phone. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.

Recommended Age: 8+

Book now