Beethoven Sonata No 15 in D Op 28, ‘Pastorale’
Liszt 6 Consolations S. 172
Debussy La Cathédrale Engloutie
Schubert Impromptu Op 90 No 4 in A flat

Russian-born Lithuanian pianist Jelena Makarova presents a delightful programme of classic works for piano, including Debussy’s mystical depiction of the ‘Legend of Ys’ – the submerged cathedral.


Jelena Makarova (piano)

Thursday 24 March


£8, Free 8-25s

£1 administration fee charged per transaction plus £1 card transaction fee and 70p postage where applicable.

50 minutes, no interval