Pianists Joseph Tong and Waka Hasegawa reveal a beautiful sonata for piano duet by the Bristol-born composer Ailsa Dixon, alongside works by Mozart, David matthews and Debussy’s La Mer.

This event will be a world premiere of Ailsa Dixon’s work, ‘Airs of the Seasons’. Joseph Tong writes of the music: ‘It is a beautiful set of pieces. Each of the movements evokes aspects of the seasons in an original and imaginative way – the musical language itself and the way in which Ailsa creates four-handed piano textures are absorbing and distinctive. ‘

Read more about Ailsa and her work here.

Series Ticket – Buy all of the lunchtime concerts at once for just £45.

Thursday 8 November

Piano 4 Hands

£8, Free 8 - 25s

A £1 postage fee is charged where applicable

Book now