Bristol Ensemble
Fflur Wyn soprano
Roger Huckle violin
Rachel Gough violin
Roger Armstrong flute
Imogen Triner oboe & recorder
John Telfer reader

Antonio Vivaldi Nulla in mundo pax, RV 630
J S Bach Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor, BWV 1043
George Frideric Handel Gloria HWV deest
Antonio Vivaldi Flute Concerto ‘Il Gardellino’, RV 428
Antonio Vivaldi Oboe Concerto in C, RV 450
Georg Philipp Telemann Concerto for 2 Flutes, TWV 52:B1

An exquisite evening of Christmas music from the golden era of the Baroque including festive music for solo soprano sung by Fflur Wyn. Her crystal clear tone and flawless technique is perfectly suited to Vivaldi’s exquisite Nulla in mundo pax sincera and Handel’s Gloria, a work full of expressive, intricate and flamboyant vocal writing. Virtuosic performers from the Bristol Ensemble take centre stage in instrumental concertos by Vivaldi and Telemann, as well as in Bach’s breathtakingly beautiful Concerto for Two Violins. / @BristolEnsemble / @fflurwyn

Saturday 23 December

A Baroque Christmas

£25 (£23), £19 (£17), £14 (£12), £5 U18s
(plus fees)

A £1 postage fee is charged where applicable

Recommended Age: 8+

Book now