Mark Derudder, Carol Paige   Violin
Tom Beer, Miguel Rodriguez   Viola
Jesper Svedberg, Tom Isaac   Cello

Mozart   String Quintet No.3 in C  K.515
Tchaikovsky   Souvenir de Florence

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra is delighted to resume concert activity in Bristol with a chamber concert featuring two staples of the string repertoire.

Mozart wrote his Quintet in C at the height of his compositional maturity. With the same breadth and scope as that of the ‘Jupiter’ Symphony, it is regarded as one of his chamber music masterpieces. Tchaikovsky adored Florence, returning there throughout his lifetime. No doubt, his “souvenirs” from that beautiful city were not necessarily all musical – this work is far from being just a medley of Italian melodies; some dark passions lurk behind the ingratiating tunefulness of the music.



Enjoy delicious pre-concert drinks and nibbles ahead of the evening’s concert. Choose from a selection of house drinks on arrival accompanied by a board of bread, olives and dips (all vegetarian).

Due to covid-19 restrictions we’re only able to operate pre-booked table service in our bar area so we’ve put together food and drink packages to enjoy ahead of each concert.

This package for one or two people can be booked online alongside your ticket order, please also advise our team of any allergies.

Wednesday 21 July 2021

Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra String Ensemble: Summer Souvenirs

£23, £20

A 5% booking fee applies online and over the phone. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.

Book now
Book Pre-Event Hospitality