This concert has been rescheduled from 15 Dec 2017

Haydn Sonata in C, Hob XVI: 50
Beethoven 6 Bagatelles Op 126
Brahms 6 pieces Op 118
Haydn Sonata in G, Hob XVI: 40

In the second of his new four-part series, Paul Lewis, one of the leading musicians of his generation, continues his journey through the piano music of Haydn, Brahms and Beethoven. Expect moments of startling originality, wild passion and raw emotion — balanced by a generous dose of quirkish humour as Haydn surprises, shocks and pokes fun at the listener!

‘Faced with such excellence, a mere critic can only abandon paper and pencil and listen to this heroic but deeply moving artist with awe and amazement’ GRAMOPHONE / @paullewispiano


Paul Lewis (piano)

Thursday 21 June


£32, £26, £20, £15

A £1 postage fee is charged where applicable