Sounds-InspBan-1

Sounds Inspiring is back!

Bristol Plays Music and St George’s Bristol present a month of family-friendly events involving thousands of Bristol’s young musicians and singers. Taking place at venues across the city, Sounds Inspiring celebrates the music of Bristol made by and for young people! For more information, please visit bristolplaysmusic.org

St George’s Bristol and Bristol Plays Music are both Children’s University Learning Destinations. Children aged 5 – 14 can gain credits for Sounds Inspiring events wherever nyou see the Children’s University logo. For more information and to join, please visit childrensuniversity.co.uk

Events

Fri 3 June BBC Music Day at Colston Hall

Fri 3 June Fast Forward Festival at Colston Hall

Sun 5 June MiniBeats ‘Wonderful World’ at St George’s Bristol

Tues 7 June MacQuest Schools’ Opera Day at Iford Arts (schools only event)

Thurs 9 & Fri 10 June Project Zulu at St George’s Bristol

Mon 13 June University of Bristol Student Showcase at St George’s Bristol

Tues 14 June Primary Cluster Orchestra Day with Bristol University at Anson Rooms

Mon 20 June Lilliput Concert at Redland Park United Reformed Church

Tues 21 June Bristol Youth Choir, Juniors and Intermediates Concert at St George’s Bristol

Weds 22 June KS1 Singing Day with Clifton College at Redgrave Theatre (schools only event)

Weds 22 June Bristol Youth Choir, Seniors Concert at St George’s Bristol

Thurs 23 June Cosmos and Friends Concert at Merchant’s Academy Secondary School

Mon 27 June Bristol Youth Choir Workshop with members of the BBC Singers (‘Dies Irae’ from Verdi Requiem) venue tbc

Tues 28 – Thurs 30 June Bristol Schools’ Summer Concert at Colston Hall

Weds 29 June – Fri 1 July ‘The Hidden Valley’ at St George’s Bristol

Sun 3 July Bristol Plays Music Junior Strings, Symphony Orchestra at Music Centre South

SGBCH Sounds-InspBan-2