COVID-19 Closure

Please note that during St George’s Bristol’s closure due to the COVID-19 outbreak, phone lines listed on this page will not be monitored, and not all email addresses listed here will remain monitored either. You will receive an out-of-office automatic response, detailing alternative contacts, from any inactive email addresses. Our Box Office email address and inbox will remain active.

Staff Contacts

Administration 0117 929 4929
Box Office 0845 40 24 001

Chief Executive

Suzanne Rolt


Ben Spencer – Head of Programme


Lorraine James – Finance Director
Nikola George – Finance Manager
Sophie Higgs – Finance Officer
Matthew Little – Finance & General Purposes Manager


Catherine Freda – Head of Education and HR

Events & Operations

Trish Brown – Operations Director
Elisa Martinis – Events Manager
Hazel Hatton – Commercial Events Manager
Ben George – Facilities Manager
Matthew Greswell – Box Office Manager 
Gary Hall – Hospitalities Manager
Oakan Brousse – Chef

Marketing & Communications

Ruth Wilmshurst – Acting Head of Marketing
Esme JonesMarketing Manager
Charlie SmithMarketing Officer


Arlene McGlynn  – Head of Development
Verity Slater
 – Head of Development
Sarah Lazare – Development Manager

Our Trustees

Ben Heald
Deputy Chair
Jenny Hemming

Richard Bacon
Emma Bedford
Maria Crayton
Sandie Foxall-Smith
Dr Marie-Annick Gournet
Caroline Hagen
Diana Hall

Chris Ladkin
Nick Lieven
Robert O’Leary
Elizabeth Raffle

For Trustee, Associate Trustee, staff and volunteer opportunities please see our recruitment page.