Skip to main content

Cardiff University Symphony Orchestra

This event has passed.

Cardiff University Symphony Orchestra are looking forward to performing at St George’s for the first time.

CUSO membership is made up of students from the School of Music and a significant number of students from other Schools in the University, representing Medicine, History, Engineering, Physics, Modern Languages and more. Their Spring Concert will include familiar works by Ralph Vaughan Williams and Grace Williams, as well as our Professor Arlene Sierra’s wonderful Butterfly House.


Williams Fantasia on Welsh Nursery Tunes
Vaughan Williams Norfolk Rhapsody No 1
Vaughan Williams Five Variants of Dives and Lazarus


Sierra Butterfly House
Arnold Symphony No 2