Unfortunately our lift is out of order. Our team is working hard to fix this, but we are sorry that there is no step-free access to the venue at this time. If this affects your visit to us, please contact our Box Office team, who will be able to advise.

Skip to main content
Woman holding violin amongst trees


Mayumi Kanagawa

Lunchtime Concert

Part of Lunchtime Concerts CAVATINA


£8.50 single ticket, £60 season ticket

A 5% booking fee applies online and over the phone. A £2 postage fee is charged where applicable.

We’re delighted to be able to offer free tickets to 8 – 25 year olds for this concert, via the CAVATINA scheme. Select a CAVATINA ticket when booking, and make sure you bring proof of age to our Box Office when collecting your tickets.

Mayumi Kanagawa Violin
Viller Valbonesi Piano

Mozart Violin Sonata in F No 25 , K 377
Stravinsky Divertimento, transcription for violin & piano by Stravinsky & Samuel Dushkin (after The Fairy’s Kiss)
Gershwin 3 preludes for violin and piano (arr. Heifetz)

Talented YCAT violinist Mayumi Kanagawa makes a special visit to Bristol from Berlin with a varied programme. Mozart’s Violin Sonata in F was written in the summer of 1781 and dedicated to his pupil, Josepha von Auernhammer. Stravinsky’s Divertimento is based on his ballet music for The Fairy’s Kiss. Mayumi finishes her programme with Gershwin’s upbeat Preludes for Violin and Piano.

In association with the Young Classical Artists Trust

Man stood outside looking at camera with arms folded
ycat logo

Lunchtime Concerts Food & Drink

Why not enjoy a delicious bowl of soup served with bread and butter, before the concert. Alternatively, you can swap the bread for one of our chef’s delicious toasties to accompany the soup. (Vegetarian & vegan options available).

Option 1 – £4.50

Soup of the day (vegetarian & vegan)
Served with freshly baked bread and butter
(vegan spread available)

Option 2 – £7.50

Soup of the day (vegetarian & vegan)
Served with a half cheese, tomato & onion toastie
(Vegan toastie available)